School of Information Sciences

iSchool Personnel Directory

Name Title Affiliation Room Telephone Email

Acker, Amelia

Assistant Professor

LIS,TELE

612

412-624-4939

aacker@pitt.edu

Almagno, Stephen R.

Professor Emeritus

LIS

Babichenko, Dmitriy

Lecturer

IST

722

412-624-9907

dmb72@pitt.edu

Beaton, Brian Assistant Professor LIS 622 412-624-9433

bbeaton@pitt.edu

Belleau, Brandi Liskey Academic Administrator Staff 504 412-648-3108 bbelleau@sis.pitt.edu
Biagini, Mary K. Associate Professor LIS 601B 412-624-5138 mbiagini@sis.pitt.edu
Bindas, Sharon Manager of Personnel and Administration Staff 513 412-624-5129 sbindas@pitt.edu
Bowler, Leanne

Associate Professor

LIS 611 412-624-7679

lbowler@sis.pitt.edu

Brandon, Sandra E. Director of Administration Staff 509 412-624-2972 sbrandon@pitt.edu

Brusilovsky, Peter

Chair, Information Science Program & Professor

IST

608

412-624-9404

peterb@sis.pitt.edu

Carbo, Toni

Professor Emerita LIS,IST,TELE    

 

Carothers, Marci B

Director of Constituent Relations Staff 619 412-624-9473

mbc20@pitt.edu

Cole, Alexandra

Director of Communications

Staff

520

412-624-2677

atcole@pitt.edu

Corrall, Sheila

Chair, Library & Information Science Program, Professor

LIS

605C

412-624-9317

scorrall@sis.pitt.edu

Cox, Richard

Professor

LIS

614

412-624-3245

rcox@sis.pitt.edu

Currier, James D. "Kip"

Assistant Professor LIS 609 412-624-9459 kcurrier@sis.pitt.edu

Day, Debbie

Program Administrator

Staff

605D

412-624-9420

dday@sis.pitt.edu

Depew, Michael

i3 Project Director

Staff

603

412-624-3981

mdepew@pitt.edu

Detlefsen, Ellen

Associate Professor

LIS

613

412-624-9444

ellen@sis.pitt.edu

Druzdzel, Marek

Associate Professor

IST

2B13

412-624-9432

marek@sis.pitt.edu

Farzan, Rosta

Assistant Professor IST 709 412-624-9197 rfarzan@sis.pitt.edu
Fischer, Beth Visiting Assistant Professor IST 621 412-648-3985 bfischer@pitt.edu

Flynn, Roger R.

Associate Professor

IST

701A

412-624-9428

rflynn@sis.pitt.edu

Griffin, Stephen

Visiting Professor, Mellon Cyberscholar

LIS

620

412-624-9315

sgriffin@pitt.edu

Hatleback, Eric

Visiting Research Associate Professor

IST

601D

412-624-1057

Enh8@pitt.edu

He, Daqing

Associate Professor

LIS,IST

618

412-624-2477

daqing@sis.pitt.edu

Hirtle, Stephen C.

Professor

IST

2B01

412-624-9434

shirtle@sis.pitt.edu

James, Corey

Financial Aid Coordinator

Staff

519

412-624-9388

cjames@sis.pitt.edu

Joshi, James B.D.

Associate Professor

IST,TELE

706A

412-624-9982

jjoshi@sis.pitt.edu

Karimi, Hassan

Professor

IST

713

412-624-4449

hkarimi@sis.pitt.edu

Kavalukas, JoAnn

Administrator, Pitt Partners Program

Staff

515

412-624-1442

joannk@sis.pitt.edu

Kay, Ninette

Admissions Coordinator

Staff

506

412-624-5146

nkay@sis.pitt.edu

Koller, Mary

BSIS Student Advisor

Staff

720B

412-624-5143

koller@pitt.edu

Kosko, Ashley

Administrative Support

Staff 720 412-624-5117 amk223@pitt.edu

Krishnamurthy, Prashant

Associate Professor

TELE,IST

718

412-624-5144

prashk@pitt.edu

Langmead, Alison

Assistant Professor

LIS

104 FKART

412-648-2407

adl40@pitt.edu

Larsen, Ronald

Dean, Professor

LIS,IST,TELE

514

412-624-5139

rlarsen@pitt.edu

Lawson, Jeff

Director of Distance Education, eLearning Partnerships and Outreach

Staff 505 412-648-9739

jrlawson@pitt.edu

Lewis, Michael

Professor

IST

2A00

412-624-9426

mlewis@sis.pitt.edu

Lin, Yu-Ru

Assistant Professor

IST

710

412-624-9470

yurulin@sis.pitt.edu

Lipschultz, Wesley

Manager, Student Services

Staff 503 412-624-9749

wpl4@pitt.edu

Loether, Carolyn

Administrative Assistant to the Dean

Staff

516

412-624-5139

cloether@sis.pitt.edu

Lyon, Liz

Visiting Professor

LIS

616

412-624-9436

elyon@pitt.edu

Mahoney, Elizabeth

Lecturer

LIS

604B

412-624-4704

etm@pitt.edu

Mattern, Eleanor

Visiting Assistant Professor

LIS

605B

412-648-8567

Emm100@pitt.edu

Metzler, Douglas

Professor Emeritus

IST

 

 

 

Miller, Rush G.

Hillman University Librarian and Director, ULS

LIS

271 HLMAN

412-648-7710

rgmiller@pitt.edu

Munro, Paul

Associate Professor

IST

711

412-624-9427

pmunro@sis.pitt.edu

Newring-Cobbins, Trudy

Budget & Payroll Specialist

Staff

517

412-624-5239

tnewring@sis.pitt.edu

Oh, Jung Sun

Assistant Professor

LIS

610

412-624-9331

jsoh@sis.pitt.edu

Palanisamy, Balaji

Assistant Professor

IST,TELE

704

412-624-0232

bpalan@sis.pitt.edu

Pelechrinis, Konstantinos

Assistant Professor

TELE,IST

717B

412-624-9417

kpele@sis.pitt.edu

Perkoski, Robert R.

Chair, Undergraduate Program; Lecturer

IST

720A

412-624-9425

perks@pitt.edu

Reza, Shabana

Enrollment Manager

Staff

510

412-624-3988

sreza@sis.pitt.edu

Schivins, Jace

Systems Analyst

Staff

806

412-624-7374

schivins@sis.pitt.edu

Sherbinin, Olena

Data Architect

Staff

512

412-624-9451

ols9@pitt.edu

Singh, Alka

Internship Coordinator

Staff

507

412-624-0879

adsingh@pitt.edu

Spring, Michael B.

Associate Professor

IST

701B

412-624-9429

spring@pitt.edu

Steggert, Mark

Manager, Information Technology & Networking

Staff

811

412-624-5168

mark@sis.pitt.edu

Stewart, Mary C.

Administrative Secretary

Staff

706

412-624-9402

mcstew@pitt.edu

Taylor, Arlene G.

Professor Emerita

LIS    

 

Thompson, Richard A.

Professor Emeritus

TELE

LG11

412-624-9423

rat@tele.pitt.edu

Tipper, David

Chair, Telecommunications Program; Associate Professor

TELE

715

412-624-9421

tipper@tele.pitt.edu

Tomer, Christinger

Associate Professor

LIS

604A

412-624-9448

ctomer@sis.pitt.edu

Walls, Marcy

Administrative Secretary

Staff

500

412-624-9458

mwalls@sis.pitt.edu

Weiss, Martin B.H.

Associate Dean; Professor

TELE

717A

412-624-9430

mbw@pitt.edu

Williams, James G.

Professor Emeritus

IST    

Williams, Susan

Contracts & Grants Administrator

Staff

518

412-624-9424

williams@sis.pitt.edu

Woolls, Blanche E.

Professor Emerita

LIS

Zadorozhny, Vladimir

Associate Professor

IST,TELE

706B

412-624-9411

vladimir@sis.pitt.edu

Znati, Taieb

Professor

TELE

CS
6415

412-624-8417

znati@cs.pitt.edu

A World Leader

The degree programs at the iSchool are among the best in the country, attracting students and scholars from around the world.